Canada is a country in the Northern half of the North American continent, generally above the 49th parallel of latitude. It is made up of 10 provinces and three territories. Below is a listing of Canadian provincial and territorial facts that may be useful for research and class discussions. They are provided from sources in the public domain and as such we do not guarantee their accuracy.

Canadian provinces from west to east:

Canadian territories from west to east:

About ECN   |   Terms & Conditions of USE   |   Privacy Policy  
Contact Us   |   Tech Support
Site and Contents © 2000- Education Canada Network. All Rights Reserved.